Get Updates on WhatsApp

PGI B.Sc Nursing (Post Basic) & M.Sc Nursing:- Pt. B.D.Sharma University of Health Science, Rohtak has released a admission notification for the course of B.Sc Nursing (Post Basic) & M.Sc Nursing. Eligible Students can apply in prescribed application format from 20.08.2019 to 12.09.2019. Other details like educational qualification, age limit, admission process & how to apply are given below……..

Name of the Course:

  • B.Sc Nursing (Post Basic) – 02 years 
  • M.Sc Nursing – 02 years

List of Private Unaided Nursing Institutions:

  • B.D.M. Nursing College, Chhuchhakwas (Jhajjar)
  • Bhai Surender Kumar Memorial Nursing School, Jind
  • Birender Singh Nursing College, Uchana (Jind)
  • Dr. Jai Parkash Sharma Memorial College of Nursing, Yamuna Nagar
  • Florence school & College of Nursing Ballabhgarh, Faridabad
  • Gandhi College of Nursing, G.T. Road, Bye Pass, Karnal.
  • Geeta Niketan Nursing School, Loharu Road, charkha Dadri (Bhiwani)
  • Happy Child College of Nursing, Mahalna Road, Sonipat
  • Haryana College of Nursing, Ellenabad, Sirsa
  • Indus College of Nursing, Khandi Kheri, Hisar 
  • KVM Nursing College, Ladhot Road, Rohtak
  • Kailash Institute of Health & Medical Science Vill- Chandikotla (Panchkula)
  • Maharaja Agrasen Nursing College, Agroha 
  • Mahabir College of Nursing, Bullana Hisar Road, Ambala City
  • National College of Nursing, Dhani Garan Road, Barwala, (Hisar)
  • Rural Nursing Training Institute, VPO Barwasni, Hullari More, Sonepat
  • Satya College of Nursing, VPO Sisarkhas, Teh. Meham (Rohtak)
  • Shaheed Baba Deep Singh College of Nursing, Ratia (Fatehabad)
  • Shaheed Udham Singh College of Nursing, Ratia, Fatehabad
  • Swami Vivekanand Nursing College, Jagadhri (Yamuna Nagar)
  • Ved Nursing College (Barauli) Panipat.
  • Vidyawati Colloge of Nursing, Near Satnali Chowk, Mohindergarh
  • Ideal Medical & Education Centre and College of Nursing, Singhani, Tehsil Loharu, Bhiwani

Age Limit: Born not earlier than 01.01.1998. (both dates inclusive)


  • For M.Sc Nursing: B.Sc. Nursing. / B.Sc. Hons. Nursing. / Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing with minimum of 55% aggregate marks from any College of Nursing recognized by Indian Nursing Council.
  • For B.Sc Nursing (Post Basic): GNM Diploma from an institute recognized by INC & having State Nurses Registration No. of the parent Council.

Fees: Rs. 2400/- for General candidates and Rs. 600/- for SC/BC candidates. Fees should be paid through Demand Draft in favour of Controller of Finance, Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak payable at Rohtak.

Admission Process: Admission will be based on performance in the Written Test / Merit Base.

How to Apply: Eligible Students can apply prescribed application format along with self attested copies of testimonials. Candidates are advised to read the Official Detail carefully before applying.

Important Dates:

  • Start from: 20.08.2019
  • Closure Date: 12.09.2019
  • Date of Entrance Exam: 22.09.2019